Conseil supérieur de l'éducation

The Conseil supérieur de l'éducation (CSE) comprises 22 members - including its President - representing the field of education and other sectors of Québec society.

These members are appointed by the Government following consultation with associations or organizations that are most representative of students, parents, teachers, school administrators and socio-economic groups. The Deputy Minister of Education and Higher Education or his or her substitute is ex officio an associate member, but is not entitled to vote.

The members of the CSE are appointed to a four-year mandate, which can only be renewed once.

The members of the CSE receive no salary, with the exception of the President, who has a full-time salaried position. The members of the CSE must adhere to its Code of Ethics and Professional Conduct. PDF document

Members of the Conseil

/contenu/white_arrow.gif Secretary General and Interim President



Lucie Bouchard, interim president


  • Members


     Kelly Bellony

    Isabelle Gonthier


    Kelly BELLONY
    Network Coordinator
    Commission scolaire de la Pointe-de-l'Île

    Isabelle GONTHIER
    École Le Rucher
    Commission scolaire de la Seigneurie-des-Mille-Îles

    Christian Blanchette

    Claire Lapointe

    Christian BLANCHETTE
    Faculty of Continuing Education
    Université de Montréal

    Claire LAPOINTE
    Director and Professor
    Département des fondements et pratiques en éducation
    Faculty of Education
    Université Laval


     Sophie Bouchard

    Carole Lavallée


    Sophie BOUCHARD
    Elementary and Secondary School Principal
    École Le Bois-Vivant
    Commission scolaire René-Lévesque

     Carole LAVALLÉE
    Academic Director
    Cégep de Saint-Laurent


    Bonny Ann Cameron

    Édouard Malenfant

    Bonny Ann CAMERON
    English Teacher and Guidance Counsellor
    Commission scolaire de la Capitale

     Édouard MALENFANT
    Director General (Retired)
    Externat Saint-Jean-Eudes

    Jean-Marc Chouinard

     Louise Millette

      Jean-Marc CHOUINARD
    The Lucie and André Chagnon Foundation

    Louise MILLETTE
    Associate Professor
    Department of Civil, Geological and Mining Engineering
    École Polytechnique de Montréal

    Nathalie Dionne

    Christian Muckle

    Nathalie DIONNE
    Secondary School Teacher
    École des Vieux-Moulins
    Commission scolaire


    Christian MUCKLE
    Director General (Retired)
    Cégep de Trois-Rivières

      Richard Filion

    Joanne Teasdale


    Richard FILION
    Director General
    Dawson College

    Joanne TEASDALE
    Commission scolaire de Montréal


    Photo à venir

    Amine Tehami


    Michelle FOURNIER
    Director General
    Commission scolaire des Grandes-Seigneuries

    Amine TEHAMI
    International Consultant


    • Ex Officio Members


     Photo à venir

     Photo à venir
      Simon BERGERON
    Assistant Deputy Minister for Higher Education
    Ministère de l'Éducation et de l'Enseignement supérieur

    Anne-Marie LEPAGE
    Assistant Deputy for Pre-school education sector, primary and secondary education
    Ministère de l'Éducation et de l'Enseignement supérieur


    • Secretary General


    Lucie Bouchard 


    Lucie BOUCHARD




Subscribe to Our Mailing List

Member Appointment Process