Conseil supérieur de l'éducation
 
Commissions and Committees

To propose guidelines and draw up recommendations to the Minister on issues related to a level or sector of education or on the state and needs of education, the Conseil supérieur de l'éducation (CSE) mandates a commission, or the Committee for the Report on the State and Needs of Education, or establishes an ad hoc committee. These commissions and committees prepare proposals, reports on the state and needs of education, or memoranda, which they then submit to the CSE for adoption.

The work of the Conseil is the result of consideration among its members. This is founded on published studies, consultation with experts, as well as dialogue with players directly involved in the education field.

Conseil supérieur de l'éducation :

Committee for the Report on the State and Needs of Education 2016-2018
Commission on Preschool and Elementary Education
Commission on Secondary Education
Commission on College Education
Commission on University Education and Research
Commission on Adult Education and Continuing Education

 

All members of the commissions and committees are volunteers, and must adhere to the CSE'S Code of Ethics and Professional Conduct. PDF document

Commissions

Five commissions have a mandate to prepare for the CSE proposals regarding issues related to their respective institution or field. The Commissions are the foundation of Conseil, providing expertise in their respective fields of education and reflecting the Conseil's democratic role.

Each commission comprises between nine and fifteen members appointed by the CSE following consultations with stakeholder institutions and organizations in the education field. The mandate of the members not exceeding three years, which can be only consecutively renewed once.

Chairpersons for the commissions are chosen from among the members of the CSE.

Committee for the Report on the State and Needs of Education

To prepare reports on the State and Needs of Education, the CSE establishes a committee and appoints its members. The structure of the committee varies according to the report and its designated theme. The members are appointed according to their expertise, their knowledge of a given issue, or the unique perspective which they might bring to an issue given their background.

Ad hoc Committees

As needed, the CSE can establish an ad hoc committee mandated to prepare specific proposals or memoranda.

Publications

Subscribe to Our Mailing List

Member Appointment Process

Conseil supérieur de l'éducation
 
Commissions et comités

Le Conseil confie à une commission, au Comité du rapport sur l'état et les besoins de l'éducation ou encore à des comités ad hoc le mandat de proposer des orientations ou de formuler des recommandations au ministre et à la ministre responsable sur des questions relatives à un ordre ou à un secteur d'enseignement ou encore à l'état et aux besoins de l'éducation. Ces différentes entités doivent préparer des projets d'avis, des rapports ou des mémoires qui seront soumis au Conseil pour adoption.

La réflexion du Conseil est le fruit de délibérations entre ses membres. Ces délibérations sont alimentées par des études documentaires, par l'audition d'experts ainsi que par des consultations menées auprès d'acteurs de l'éducation engagés directement sur le terrain.

Conseil supérieur de l'éducation :

Comité du rapport sur l'état et les besoins de l'éducation 2016-2018

Commission de l'éducation préscolaire et de l'enseignement primaire

Commission de l'enseignement secondaire

Commission de l'enseignement collégial

Commission de l'enseignement et de la recherche universitaires

Commission de l'éducation des adultes et de la formation continue

 

Tous les membres des commissions et comités sont bénévoles. Dès leur entrée en fonction, ils adhèrent au Code d'éthique et de déontologie du Conseil.


Commissions

Cinq commissions préparent pour le Conseil des projets d'avis sur des thèmes qui se rapportent à leur ordre ou à leur secteur d'enseignement respectif. Elles constituent des lieux d'ancrage et d'expertise du Conseil dans les milieux de l'éducation respectifs et elles témoignent de sa fonction démocratique.

Chaque commission compte de neuf à quinze membres nommés par le Conseil après consultation auprès des institutions et des organismes intéressés à l’enseignement. Leur mandat est d'au plus trois ans et ne peut être renouvelé consécutivement qu’une seule fois.

La présidence d'une commission est assumée par une personne choisie parmi les membres du Conseil.


Comité du rapport sur l'état et les besoins de l'éducation

Pour préparer les rapports sur l'état et les besoins de l'éducation, le Conseil met sur pied un comité dont il nomme les membres. La composition de ce comité varie selon le thème traité dans chacun des rapports. Les membres sont sélectionnés en fonction de leur expertise, de leur connaissance d'une problématique particulière ou de la perspective qu’ils adoptent en raison de leur milieu d’appartenance.


Comité ad hoc

Au besoin, le Conseil peut mettre sur pied un comité ad hoc auquel il confie la préparation d’un projet d'avis ou de mémoire.

Publications

Inscrivez-vous à la liste de diffusion

Processus de nomination des membres

Le Conseil est membre de l'EUNEC